Published on: 10 May 2024

The Prefects’ Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2024-2025 was held in the school auditorium of M. C. Kejriwal Vidyapeeth on Friday, 10 May 2024.  Swami Vedatitananda, Correspondent and Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, Ramkrishna Mission Shilpamandira, Belur Math and Ms Piyali Basak, eminent Mountaineer and Everester were the Guests of Honour for this momentous occasion.

At the outset, the Guests Of Honour, Mr Parthasarathi Chakraborty, CEO, MCKV Group of Institutions,  Mr Neelkantha Gupta, Director, Ms Mallika Mukherjee, Principal, Mr Abhay Kumar Kejriwal, Trustee, Mr Biswajit Majumdar, Headmaster, MCKV and other dignitaries lit the ceremonial lamp to invoke the Almighty to dispel all gloom and lead us to a better future . The Guests of Honour were honoured and felicitated in the traditional way for their gracious presence. The solemnity of the occasion was underscored by singing the school anthem. Mr Neelkantha Gupta, Director,  in his address, highlighted about the responsibility of taking the school ahead by establishing a link between the students and faculty members and acting as a role model for other students to follow. He also spoke about the importance of conquering oneself .The oath of office was administered by the School Principal, Ms Mallika Mukherjee to the newly appointed student leaders, namely, the School Captain, School Vice-Captain, House Captain, House Vice-Captains, Prefects and other office bearers, who took vows pledging to uphold the principles of honesty in their duties towards their school and nation without being prejudiced.

Swami Vedatitananda inspired the students with his motivating words and asked the student leaders to believe that there is only one leader in the world-the Almighty and emphasized on the importance of being honest. Ms Piyali Basak stressed on the need of identifying the innate potential that would help the students to bloom in life. Mr Parthasarathi Chakraborty, CEO, spoke about the quality of never fading leadership and urged the student leaders to continue inspiring others to follow their footprints. The ceremony marked the end by a vote of thanks proposed by Kunal Tiwari, the School Vice-Captain and finally, the special programme was concluded with the national anthem.